Hackensack High School Guidance Department

  •  

     Supervisor 

    Ms. Alyce Cusano, Supervisor 

    acusano@hackensackschools.org   

    Ms. Chapin Cooke, Administrative Assistant    ccooke@hackensackschools.org

    201-646-7920

    IMPORTANT NEWS:

    24-25 Common App Cheat Sheet

    2024-2025 Course Guide

     

    Welcome to the Hackensack High School Guidance Department Website.  School Counselors are here to help students and their families adjust to high school expectations and procedures, as well as to help guide students toward positive academic growth.  School Counselors are available to students during the school day and are available to meet with parents by appointment.  Counselors may also be contacted by phone or via email.  We encourage your participation in your child's high school education.

     Mission Statement

     

    The mission of Hackensack High School’s guidance program is to work closely with students to develop competencies in the areas of academic, personal/social, and career development.  Through individual counseling and group presentations, counselors help students understand their learning strengths and areas to develop; select appropriate courses; plan for the transition to college and/or career training; and meet personal challenges in a mature, productive way.  The Hackensack High School Guidance Department helps individuals and their families to make decisions and empowers students to become life long learners to succeed in a global and technological society.

     

    School Counselors 

    Ms. Melynda Cruz                                                                       201-646-7914

    mcruz@hackensackschools.org

    Schedule an appointment

     

    Ms. Kara Ferrazzano

    kferrazzano@hackensackschools.org                                      201-646-6826

    Schedule an appointment

     

    Ms. Colleen Krenn

    ckrenn@hackensackschools.org                                              201-646- 7917

    Schedule an appointment

     

    Ms. Margarita Magner         

    mmagner@hackensackschools.org                                          201-646-7915

    Schedule an appointment

     

    Dr. Lucinda Harris                                                                    201-646-7897

    lmcconnachie@hackensackschools.org

    Schedule an appointment

                                                

    Ms. Terry Rauschberg

    trauschberg@hackensackschools.org                                      201-646- 7918

    Schedule an appointment

     

    Mr. Randy Stamm

    rstamm@hackensackschools.org                                             201-646-7919

    Schedule an appointment  

     

    Social Worker:

    Mr. Ryan Levy        

    rlevy@hackensackschools.org                                                  201-646-7916

    Ms. Monique Mighty

    mmighty@hackensackschools.org

    Student Assistance Counselor:

    Dr. Simone Edwards

    sedwards@hackensackschools.org       201-646-1384  

     

    Follow us on Instagram

    Image result for instagram

    @hhsguidance